Your task is to find something you can do for someone else to pass on a little kindness. I am not putting any parameters on what you can or can’t do, except that you cannot do something that benefits yourself, like clean your room. I mean come on, some of your mom’s would probably faint if you cleaned your room, but it’s your room; that does not count. So pay it forward for a friend, a family member, a teacher, etc. Write an encouraging note, make cookies for a neighbor, do something nice you don’t normally do. Have fun!!

Comments: Write a comment that includes what you did, the first name of who you did it for, what that person’s reaction was, and how this act of kindness affected you. Write 4-6 sentences and use correct spelling (no text  talk).

Reply: Reply to three other people. Read their comments and make a reply that gives them feedback. You can ask them a question, you can tell them how much you liked their idea (be specific), but you must write at least 3 sentences and you must use correct spelling (again no text talk.)

This is due by Monday 9/23.
Ethan
9/16/2013 07:36:37 am

Every day when I get to Spanish class I do an act of kindness. I'm always early to Spanish, and at the beginning of every class you need your binder so for the people in the row behind me (Claire, John, and Joan) I get there binders also, just to save them some time. Also, I grab the text books for the four of us and place them on my desk, and then when we are told to get them I just pull them out from under my desk and distribute them among us to create less havoc at the bookshelf. My friends always thank me and think it is really sweet. But, in reality it means almost nothing it is easy to do, and feels good to help a friend out.

Reply
Ryan
9/16/2013 11:03:26 pm

That is very nice of you. It is also good that you do that every day, and not just once. It is also good that did it out of the kindness of your heart instead of just to get this homework done.

Reply
Malana
9/17/2013 10:27:25 pm

That's really kind Ethan,actually a really good idea your always a whole step nicer than anyone else.

Reply
Kate
9/17/2013 10:44:44 pm

That's so nice that you would go out of your way to help without being asked

Reply
Daithan
9/18/2013 07:02:33 am

That's awesome Ethan. Despite it meaning nothing, in the long run it will come back around and someone will help you. Keep on helping people.

Reply
Matthew
9/18/2013 07:24:27 am

Keep up the good work! I do see you giving out those books, and it seems very nice.

Reply
Madison
9/22/2013 10:42:28 pm

This was really nice of you to do. Even if you didn't think it was that big of a deal i'm sure it made their day a little better.

Reply
Mashayla
9/22/2013 10:57:35 pm

That is really nice of you Ethan to help out so many people, and make sure there is no havoc in class

Reply
Max
9/23/2013 01:47:05 am

that is very nice of you Ethan

Reply
Josh
9/16/2013 11:00:15 pm

Nice act it is a very easy thing to do and one day you will maybe be returned the act of kindness by somebody else. The thing you did was something that takes little time and you can do it every day so pretty much your doing something nice every school day.

Reply
Malana
9/17/2013 10:25:34 pm

One nice act I could do is suddenly,my mom has been very tired and a to planning this for a while,I've recently read a brochure for a spa day at an office and been asking my Aunt to help me treat my mom and my grandmother to an unexpected spa day,or even week for an extra $12.99.And if that doesn't work,I have a few more tricks up my sleeve.

Reply
Josh
9/17/2013 10:30:53 pm

Very nice thing you doing for your mom Malana, Your mom will most likely be very happy after working hard to have a nice day at the spa. Hope your plan works out.

Reply
kate
9/17/2013 10:42:29 pm

That's really really nice that you would go out of your way to plan a nice day for your mom

Reply
Matthew
9/18/2013 07:22:23 am

That seems like an excellent idea Malana! I am sure that your mom and your grandma would be really surprised.

Reply
Sara
9/18/2013 10:36:13 pm

This is a very nice thing you are planning to do for your mom. I'm sure your mom will really appreciate that you were thinking of her and how she needs to relax.

Reply
tiara
9/22/2013 12:00:25 pm

That's so sweet! Your mom must me so happy I hope she gets to go

Reply
Josh
9/17/2013 10:28:27 pm

My act of kindness I did the other day which was not that big of a deal but good enough. What I did was I let my cousin have my computer after he broke his for the time until he would get a new computer he had it for 2 weeks and my computer was fine after that. My cousin used it to do homework and without it, It would of been very hard for him to do most of his school work because he has horrible handwriting and without computer typing all of his written work would look like trash.

Reply
Ryan
9/17/2013 10:40:17 pm

You actually gave up your computer? Now that shows something. It really takes a nice person to give up their computer to someone to help them succeed. Nice act!

Reply
Ethan
9/18/2013 09:01:02 am

It was very nice of you to let your cousin borrow something as big and important as a computer. It was good that you were thinking about him.

Reply
Sara
9/18/2013 10:37:54 pm

This is very nice considering I couldn't even imagine giving up my computer. I'm sure your cousin was very happy you were thinking of him and glad he can get him homework done.

Reply
Will
9/22/2013 09:13:44 am

Great job, Josh! It was very kind of you to lend out your personal computer, to your cousin who has a difficult time with handwriting. That is very considerate of you!

Reply
Madison
9/22/2013 10:44:16 pm

I give you props Josh, because to be honest I don't know if i would have given up my computer. Nice act.

Reply
Mashayla
9/23/2013 01:38:19 am

That is very nice of you to give up your computer like that, it would of been hard for me when I use mine everyday, this really shows you care about your cousin.

Reply
Sara
9/17/2013 10:30:05 pm

One kind thing I do every week is on the night before trash day i collect all the trash in the house and bring the trash cans to the end of the drive way. As soon as my dad comes home he always notices I have done it and he is very happy. Also, every once in a while I will bring in my neighbors trash cans for them. They always call to say thank you afterwards.

Reply
Josh
9/17/2013 10:33:15 pm

Nice act Sara, It is a nice thing to do so your parents or your neighbors don't have to take there trash out or roll there trash cans on the sidewalk It really is a annoying thing to do and it is nice somebody does it for them.

Reply
Jocelyn
9/18/2013 10:40:17 pm

That is very nice of you! I am sure that your dad and your neighbors really appreciated it!

Reply
Alice
9/22/2013 12:28:30 am

Sara that is such a nice thing to do for your neighbors and parents! I hope they really do appreciate that act of kindness.

Thayer
9/17/2013 10:34:43 pm

An act of kindness I did the other day was: My dad asked me to help unpacking my brothers boxes (we had just moved into a new house). I helped my brother unpack boxes and boxes of toys he didn't even need, but I still helped him.

Reply
Josh
9/17/2013 10:37:41 pm

Nice act Thayer, It is nice that you unpacked boxes for your brother I would of liked it very much if I went in my room and noticed my sibling unpacked my boxes your siblings must be pretty thankful you did this for them.

Reply
Ryan
9/17/2013 10:38:58 pm

It is great that you have helped your brother in unpacking. Kindness is important and it is good that you practice it.

Reply
Max
9/17/2013 10:41:00 pm

that is a very nice act to do for Your brother Thayer.

Reply
ian
9/22/2013 10:45:25 pm

Thats nice of you thayer, I know if my brother wanted help i wouldn't help him.

Reply
Mashayla
9/23/2013 01:40:12 am

It is very nice of you to help unpack you brothers boxes, because sometimes siblings can just be mean that shows them that you really care.

Reply
Ryan
9/17/2013 10:35:20 pm

Last night, I came home from my cross country meet to hours of homework and practicing. It was then, working on my hours of homework, when I received a text. My friend Max had forgotten his textbook and was asking me for help. I immediately stopped my own homework to help him with his. This made me feel like a nice person because people have helped me in the past and it felt good to return the favor.

Reply
Kate
9/17/2013 10:39:48 pm

That was really nice that you wanted to help someone with there work before you got to do your work

Reply
Matthew
9/18/2013 07:23:26 am

Great job Ryan, I'm sure Max was relieved that he had a friend to help him with the homework.

Reply
Ethan
9/18/2013 09:03:02 am

Ryan, very nice of you to help a friend in need. The fact that you did it so quickly was very thoughtful. Good job!

Reply
Sara
9/18/2013 10:39:57 pm

It was very nice of you to stop your own homework to help your friends. This was very nice. I am sure Max was very appreciative of you helping him out.

Reply
Kate
9/17/2013 10:36:39 pm

Me and my mom where selling Rafael tickets to raise money for people in the community that are in need.

Reply
Alice
9/22/2013 12:30:32 am

That is such a nice thing to do for others in need. And especially because you did this without a reward which is always a great thing to do.

Reply
Thayer
9/17/2013 10:37:55 pm

That' really nice Sara, if only everyone could have the good feeling inside of them that they did something good for someone.

Reply
Max
9/17/2013 10:39:20 pm

I think that a nice thing to do is try to help people. I always help my little brother with his home work when he is stuck on it.

Reply
Thayer
9/17/2013 10:40:12 pm

Good job Kate! I really like how you and your mom help others that aren't as fortunate as us.

Reply
Thayer
9/17/2013 10:42:16 pm

That's really nice, Ryan how your helping a person even if you have hours of work to do.

Reply
Daithan
9/18/2013 07:05:18 am

I helped my friend Willie because he had a bad morning. So I sat with him on the bus and joked around with him and helped him feel better. He had a better day after that.

Reply
Mathew
9/18/2013 07:20:07 am

Today I did an act of kindness for my mom. Before she got home, I set the table, put away the dishes from the dishwasher, practiced piano, and unnpacked my lunchbox. (since I normally don't do that) She felt pretty happy that I did all that stuff before she told me too. It affected me because I feel like I should do that more often.

Reply
Ethan
9/18/2013 09:04:27 am

Very nice. My mom is also very appreciative when I do tasks like that. Keep it up!

Reply
JOCELYN
9/18/2013 10:42:25 pm

Nice! I sometimes do that to! I am sure that it made you mom happy!!!

Reply
Will
9/22/2013 09:10:53 am

Nice job, Mathew! Sometimes it is good to get out of our comfort zone, and do the right thing, even if it is hard. After you do something that is hard, it feels good for you and the person that you performed the act of kindness for.

Reply
tiara
9/22/2013 11:58:41 am

That is one of the nicest things you can do for your mom! That was a really good thing to do

Reply
Jocelyn
9/18/2013 10:38:41 pm

I have Neighbors who just moved in about two weeks ago. So, I made them cookies to welcome them to our street. They really liked them, and now me and my neighbors are very good friends!

Reply
Alice
9/22/2013 12:32:16 am

Jocelyn that is such a sweet thing to do for your new neighbors! I hope they liked them and you guys continue to be friends.

Reply
Tiara
9/22/2013 11:56:57 am

Awe. That's really nice of you Jocelyn. I bet they were happy

Reply
Will
9/19/2013 10:48:15 pm

Just like Jocelyn's post, I too have some new neighbors on my street, so I walked down to their house and I welcomed the to our neighborhood. We played basketball after I said hi, and we are now very good friends.

Reply
Alice
9/22/2013 12:26:22 am

This past friday there was a varsity volleyball game after my volleyball practice that I had planned to go to with my friends. It was something we had been talking about all week but when I got home from practice just an hour before the game, I could see my brother was struggling with a huge amount of homework. (He had just recently moved to U.S and was a new kid.) I made the decision to not go to the varsity game and help my brother with his homework instead. Even though I missed a fun game, it felt nice to help my little brother and make U.S a little easier for him.

Reply
Ian
9/22/2013 10:49:11 pm

Thats really nice of you Alice to help your brother out when he was struggling. I know that when i switched schools the learning methods where different and that it was hard at first.

Reply
Will
9/22/2013 09:02:13 am

That is a very nice thing to do, Malana. I'm sure that your mom could use a spa day, after all, moms do a lot of good things for us kids.

Reply
Will
9/22/2013 09:05:56 am

That is is a very good thing of you to do, Daithan. Sometimes we all need friends to cheer us up when we are having bad days. I'm sure that he liked that you did that for him. Good job!

Reply
Tiara
9/22/2013 11:55:47 am

My act of kindness was to tell my mom a bunch of really nice things about her. I know that's a little main stream, but I could tell it brightened up her day. I told her things like she's the best mom in the world , and she's super gorgeous, and she raised a really good kid. she was so happy and she looked a little tears eyed, but I could tell it was all from happiness

Reply
Madison
9/22/2013 10:41:09 pm

My act of kindness is to leave a note to everyone in my house which is my mom,dad, and sister that says have a good day. Even though it's small, I know that even the little things can really change their day. I could tell they were happy and that made me happy. Maybe they'll do it to other people as well, to spread the joy.

Reply
ian
9/22/2013 10:43:27 pm

awwwww madison thats so nice

Reply
Ian
9/22/2013 10:42:28 pm

Last Weekend my Act of kindness wasn't the biggest thing in the world but it meant something. While my mom was out of the house i spent the time to get clean the kitchen up. Theirs nothing my mom hates more than laziness and a dirty kitchen. When my mom returned she offered to bake brownies, but instead i told her i wanted to bake and send some to my sister in college.

Reply
Madison
9/22/2013 10:45:52 pm

Awwwwwww Ian that's so sweet you wanted to help your mom out. Your the best son anyone could have.

Reply
Jocelyn
9/22/2013 10:52:40 pm

I am sure that your sister liked the brownies!

Reply
Mashayla
9/22/2013 10:55:09 pm

My act of kindness was to take care of my niece London Sophia, I made her breakfast, lunch, and dinner, got her to sleep, I did her hair, I took her to the park. I felt happy.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Rules

    1. First name ONLY-not your last name. 
    2. All posts must be appropriate and related to the topic posted.
    3. No text talk! 
    4. If you are unable to use the blog in a responsible manner, you will lose blogging privileges. 

    Archives

    September 2013

    Categories

    All