Your task is to find something you can do for someone else to pass on a little kindness. I am not putting any parameters on what you can or can’t do, except that you cannot do something that benefits yourself, like clean your room. I mean come on, some of your mom’s would probably faint if you cleaned your room, but it’s your room; that does not count. So pay it forward for a friend, a family member, a teacher, etc. Write an encouraging note, make cookies for a neighbor, do something nice you don’t normally do. Have fun!!

Comments: Write a comment that includes what you did, the first name of who you did it for, what that person’s reaction was, and how this act of kindness affected you. Write 4-6 sentences and use correct spelling (no text  talk).

Reply: Reply to three other people. Read their comments and make a reply that gives them feedback. You can ask them a question, you can tell them how much you liked their idea (be specific), but you must write at least 3 sentences and you must use correct spelling (again no text talk.)



This is due by Monday 9/23.
Adam
9/16/2013 01:55:18 am

Something I did to help someone else was I set up my Grandpa's iPhone for him. He was really appreciated it, said that I was amazing and wondered how I knew how to do it. The act of kindness affected me by making me feel really good. The act of kindness also made me feel that I was able to do something that helped my Grandpa and made me feel like I was capable of doing something kind.

Reply
Matt
9/16/2013 09:46:23 am

I like how you used multiple statements to tell how he reacted to it. I also like the fact that your grandpa has an iPhone.

Reply
Paige
9/17/2013 01:38:31 am

I like how you took the time to set it up, and that fact that your grandpa actually has an Iphone

Reply
Nick
9/17/2013 01:43:08 am

That was really nice because he was probably clueless how it worked.
After you setting it up is he able to use it now? I´m sure you helped him a lot.

Reply
Nick R
9/17/2013 10:27:35 am

I can relate because my grandma always needs help printing things off her computer I help her with it.

Reply
Sophia
9/17/2013 11:47:41 am

That's so nice!! I'm sure your grandfather greatly appreciated it! I know my grandparents wouldn't be able to set up iPhone's, so that probably helped him out a lot.

Reply
Josh
9/18/2013 01:28:17 am

I liked how you did a good deed and respect your elders. I also like how hip your grandfather is.

Reply
isabella
9/18/2013 02:00:46 am

I think that helping your grandpa was really nice.Helping the elderly is a great thing to do. I'm glad that your grandpa appreciated it.

Reply
jackkk
9/19/2013 01:48:15 am

That is really cool that your grandpa has a iPhone and that you helped him set it up.

Reply
Katie
9/19/2013 01:11:28 pm

I can relate to this because my grandma brought an iPad for even though she doesn't really know how to use it, so sometimes I have to help her with it.

Reply
Mitch
9/23/2013 12:10:46 am

I think that it was nice of you to do that. I'm sure that your Grandpa was very happy that you did that.

Reply
Harold H
9/26/2013 12:09:19 am

That was very nice of you Adam. I like how you gave multiple examples of how it affected you and your grandpa.

Reply
Mattt
9/16/2013 09:43:20 am

Something helpful that I did was I fixed a broken computer for my dad. When I did this my dad was so joyous. He couldn't believe that I fixed it. This act of kindness affected me because I got to get a little more experience working with computers. This also benefited me because it made me feel really good after I did it.

Reply
Adam
9/16/2013 09:38:56 pm

I like how you got more experience with computers by fixing your dad's computer. I also like the way your dad reacted.

Reply
Nick
9/17/2013 01:46:07 am

It was great that you got more experience with computers. It was nice how this benefited both of you. Now when he has troubles you will be able to help him faster and more effectively.

Nick R
9/17/2013 10:34:02 am

It's great how you did something as a favor for your dad and you ended up really liking it.

Reply
Sophia
9/17/2013 11:50:13 am

I'm sure your dad was very joyous! Although if I were him, I wouldn't be too surprised you fixed it! I wish I could be as good with computers as you are.

Reply
Max
9/18/2013 01:53:57 am

I like how you felt you had an obligation to fix your dad's computor

Reply
Jackkk
9/19/2013 01:46:16 am

I think it is nice that you fixed your dads computer

Reply
Paige
9/17/2013 01:33:31 am

Comment deleted

Reply
Paige
9/17/2013 01:36:05 am

What I did as a favor to someone was I let my brother use my charger.
He lost his so I gave him mine to use. This made him happy and he could charge his phone... I felt good because I did something nice for him even though he's annoying.

Reply
Nick
9/17/2013 01:41:01 am

That was a really nice thing to do. My sister let me borrow her charger when mine broke. Because without a charger a phone is just a really expensive paper weight.

Adam
9/17/2013 10:27:02 am

I like that you did your brother a favor even though he annoys you. I am glad that your brothers phone is now charged.

Matt
9/18/2013 01:16:04 am

I like what you did because without a charger computers have no use. When computers have no use, the world shuts down.

Josh
9/18/2013 01:33:15 am

Personally, I wouldn't give my brother my charger. But, I wouldn't call him annoying either.

Max
9/19/2013 01:34:24 am

I like how you helped him even though he was being annoying.

jackkk
9/19/2013 01:49:08 am

I think it is kind that you let your brother use your charger.

Katie
9/19/2013 01:13:50 pm

I thought this was funny because my older brother can also be really annoying so I could definitely relate to that, but I think it was nice of you to give him the charger.

Nadia
9/21/2013 04:23:38 am

I like that you let your brother charge his phone, even though he's annoying. He should be grateful to you that you actually let him charge his phone with any catch, like you didn't even steal his phone from him. It's nice that your actually the bigger person, and even though he's annoying, you pay him back with kindness

Nick
9/17/2013 01:37:13 am

Something nice I did for someone was helping my grandmother get a free blender by camping outside a store all night. When I did this she was really grateful and thanked me greatly. This act of kindness made me feel good and feel like I helped. This also made me feel like I was prepared for any time I would have to sit outside a store again.

Reply
Paige
9/17/2013 01:39:42 am

I like how you slept o a sidewalk just for a blender

Reply
Adam
9/17/2013 10:28:51 am

I like the fact that you got your Grandma a free blender. I am very impressed by the fact that you camped outside a store overnight to get it.

Reply
Nick R
9/17/2013 10:30:48 am

How many other people also waited to get the blender.

Reply
Sophia
9/17/2013 11:51:40 am

Nick, that takes some serious motivation to sleep on a sidewalk for a blender. That's so sweet of you!

Reply
Matt
9/18/2013 01:17:49 am

This is so awesome! I love the idea of you camping outside of a store all night to help your grandma. I also like the way it benefited you.

Reply
Vicky
9/20/2013 01:52:36 am

This is taking an act of kindness a step beyond the usual. That is a really kind and self-less thing to do, and your grandma is lucky to have a grandson like you.

Reply
Nick R
9/17/2013 10:25:01 am

Something I did was I went to my sister Siena's soccer game to keep my mom company. My mom was very appreciative of this because she gets usually gets lonely at the game and me being there made her feel happy. This made me feel good because I made my mom happy by being with her and my sister for watching her game.

Reply
Sophia
9/17/2013 11:53:41 am

That's so nice of you! I can honestly say I wouldn't do that, because my brothers soccer games are the opposite of entertaining.

Reply
Josh
9/18/2013 01:30:21 am

I think thats very nice and your mom probably appreciated and I know if I were there I wouldn't be good company to my Mom.

Reply
Mitch
9/23/2013 12:07:53 am

That was very nice of you to keep your mom company. Im sure she felt happy that you were there.

Reply
Sophia
9/17/2013 11:58:59 am

Something nice I did today was go around the house and clean most rooms. I know my mom appreciated this, because both of my parents were at work, and my moms is always the one who ends up cleaning. She was shocked, considering that I don't usually clean voluntarily. Her reaction made me laugh, and feel good because I knew that's one more thing off of her shoulders.

Reply
uzo
9/18/2013 02:23:32 am

I assume your mom was very happy of you to do that without being asked. Way to go.

Reply
Josh
9/18/2013 01:27:16 am

Something I did was open the door for a very large group of elderly ladies at temple. It made them happy to know that there was "another young gentleman" out there. It makes me happy to know that it helps them.

Reply
Uzo
9/18/2013 02:22:06 am

I like how you helped the elderly when they couldn't open the door by themselves.

Reply
Harold H
9/26/2013 12:10:21 am

that was very nice of you josh some people would not have done that.

Reply
Uzu
9/18/2013 01:52:35 am

On Saturday, as I was exiting Barnes and Noble, I opened the door for a young lady. Although she tripped over my foot, she still gave an act of gratitude by saying,"Thank you!" For a moment, I have realized on what I had just done. Not only have I helped someone else throughout their lifetime, but I also have helped myself by impacting someone's life by opening the doorway to Heaven. I started to have butterfly sensations in my stomach, and I've never felt any better. I think I should help people more often.

Reply
uzo
9/18/2013 01:53:45 am

I like how you opened the door even if you weren't asked to.

Reply
Ma
9/19/2013 01:35:11 am

I like how you thought it was heaven.

Reply
Nadia
9/21/2013 04:26:46 am

I liked how you opened the door for a young lady without being asked to. You also explained how positively this act of kindness you performed impacted you. It's nice to know that you will be doing another act of kindness soon because you like doing them.

Reply
Max
9/19/2013 01:42:39 am

Today I helped Paige with her computer. I did it because the teacher was asking us to share something and she didn't know how to. She was grateful that i helped her. I felt good that I did it because it made me feel like I relay helped her.

Reply
Katie
9/19/2013 01:15:52 pm

That was nice of you to help Paige with her computer even when you didn't really have to.

Reply
jackkkk
9/19/2013 01:44:30 am

Something nice that I did was I held the door open at my church for a group of elderly people. they were very pleased and they said thanks.

Reply
Katie
9/19/2013 01:09:22 pm

I did something nice for my friend Ally this week. One day, she sounded like she was upset, so I walked over to her house so I could comfort her in person. She was glad to see me, and she told me about what was upsetting her, and it seemed to help her a lot. She thanked me afterwards, and she really sounded sincerely thankful. I felt really good knowing that I'd helped my friend get over what was bothering her.

Reply
isabella
9/20/2013 01:35:49 am

Going your friends house in person is a really genuine thing to do.If I was Ally than I would have been so happy to talk to some one about how upset i'm feeling.Comforting some one is a really nice thing to do, so thank you for helping out your friend.

Reply
Ethan
9/20/2013 01:42:13 am

My kind act was interacting with my brother, Evan. Usually, we avoid each other as we tend to clash over nearly everything. However, our parents were out and I decided to go talk to him in his room. We rarely have real conversations about actual things, so this was a rare occasion. We actually spoke at dinner, and we played video games together which, sadly, is pretty much the only thing we have in common. Of course, being 16, he mostly responded with an impenetrable shield of surliness, but I'm fairly certain his wall of condescension was ever so slightly softened. His lack of obvious gratitude didn't really annoy me, since I'm used to it, but I'm happy and proud of myself that I managed to spend a night with my brother without either of us storming off in a rage.

Reply
Vicky
9/20/2013 01:48:59 am

Good job being the bigger person and talking to your brother first! It's hard sometimes to approach an older sibling, but it's worth it in the end. You feel good, and they feel appreciated because you voluntarily spent time with them.

Reply
Vicky
9/20/2013 01:44:38 am

The act of kindness that I performed was that I visited my great- aunt before she left on a flight to Moscow. I made her a nice little card in poorly written Russian, but I think that it was written well enough that she could read it. It made me feel like a good granddaughter and great-niece, because my great-aunt looked really happy to get a card. Also, I called my grandma and great-aunt everyday to ask how they were, and it made me feel pleased to hear how grateful they were that I called them.

Reply
Nadia
9/22/2013 12:24:15 am

That's so sweet to think of your grandma and great-aunt like that! Even though what you did was a small gesture from your perspective, I'm sure they appreciated it very greatly. I should think of what you did next time my dad asks me to speak to my grandma on the phone.

Reply
Mitch
9/23/2013 12:09:14 am

That was very nice to think of your Grandma like that. I'm sure that she felt happy.

Reply
isabella
9/20/2013 01:49:59 am

Something nice I did was clean my entire house for my mom while she was out of town.When she came home sunday she was shocked how clean the house was.She was really happy and appreciated what I did very much.I love'd how happy she was and it made me feel really good because I was helping her.

Reply
Vicky
9/20/2013 01:54:43 am

That is an extremely kind thing to do! Cleaning is such a hassle, and I'm sure your mom was extremely grateful that weight was lifted from her shoulders. I think that appreciating your mom is really important.

Reply
Nadia
9/21/2013 04:18:27 am

I love how you gave back to your mom for doing everything she does for you by cleaning your entire house. Even though it might've been a lot of work, it probably paid off when you saw her reaction. I should definitely consider doing something like this for my mom!

Reply
Nadia
9/21/2013 04:13:31 am

The act of kindness that I performed is that when I was in a grocery store, an old lady dropped her purse, and I immediately bended down to get it for her. I didn't manage to get her kind old lady's first name. The old lady was very appreciative towards me and thanked me several times. The act of kindness that I performed made me feel very proud that for once, I was giving, not getting.

Reply
Vicky
9/22/2013 12:16:48 am

That is so sweet of you to pick up an old lady's purse! I love helping old people with the clear grocery bags because they can't open them easily. Respecting your elders is a rewarding experience.

Reply
Mitch
9/22/2013 09:31:56 pm

I left the door open for my sister.

Reply
Harold H
9/26/2013 12:01:07 am

I helped my mom fix her computer and it made her and I have a better day. This made me want to do tasks like this more often

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Rules

    1. First name ONLY-not your last name. 
    2. All posts must be appropriate and related to the topic posted. 
    3. No text talk!
    4. If you are unable to use the blog in a responsible manner, you will lose blogging privileges. 

    Archives

    September 2013

    Categories

    All